OHL Priority Selection Draft

18 TPH-trained players selected in 2017 OHL Priority Selection


The 2017 Ontario Hockey League Priority Selection took place on April 8, with a new crop of hockey players hearing their names called by OHL franchises. Eighteen Total Package Hockey-trained players were selected during the 15-round selection process. Of that number, nine are student-athletes at the TPH Center of Excellence programs in Canton and Hazel Park.

“It has been 10 short years since I have been a part of the TPH Family, and the COE has made unbelievable strides in developing elite players. Not only are they dedicated on ice, but what I think separates COE players is their off-ice work ethic, whether it’s in the classroom or weight room. TPH COE gives players all the tools they need to prepare for their journey to play at the highest level, ” said OHL Director of Player Recruitment Daniel Broussard.

“The credit goes to the kids,” said TPH Detroit director Brandon Naurato. “They are the ones sacrificing and doing the work daily to put themselves in this position.”

Over the past two seasons, 20 TPH Center of Excellence players have been selected by OHL franchises.

“We couldn’t be more proud of our players and how they are representing the Center of Excellence Program,” said TPH Detroit director Brandon Naurato. “It’s not a secret that every player that attends our school will see a huge impact in their game when it comes to on-ice skill development, but that is not what the school is all about. It’s not just a hockey school and we don’t want that label. It’s the players that take advantage of all of the other resources that have the opportunity to become special. Our players go on school visits, they give back to a family in need during the holidays, and the older players serve as mentors to the younger students at TPH. Those are the daily choices that lead to high character young men who are helping us build that distinct culture.”


Total Package Hockey would like to congratulate the following players on being selected by Ontario Hockey League franchises Saturday in the league’s annual Priority Selection.

Round 1

Tag Bertuzzi – OHL Cup participant – Guelph Storm
Grayson Ladd – World Select Invite participant – Kitchener Rangers
Nicholas Robertson – World Select Invite participant – Peterborough Petes

Round 2

Marcus Gretz – TPH Center of Excellence – Flint
Arthur Kaliyev – TPH Center of Excellence – Hamilton
Mack Guzda – TPH Center of Excellence – Owen Sound
Andrew Perrott – TPH Center of Excellence – London

Round 4

Mitchell Miller – TPH Center of Excellence – Sarnia Sting

Round 5

Johnny Beecher – OHL Cup participant – Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds
Dylan Wendt – TPH Center of Excellence – Owen Sound Attack
Hunter Skinner – TPH Center of Excellence – London Knights

Round 6

Egor Afanasyev – OHL Cup participant – Ottawa 67’s
Brendan Kischnick – TPH Center of Excellence – Erie Otters

Round 7

Cameron Rowe – OHL Cup participant – London Knights

Round 8

Jayden Jensen – OHL Cup participant – Hamilton Bulldogs

Round 10

Jordan Smith – World Select Invite participant – Peterborough Petes

Round 12

Michael Mancinelli – TPH Center of Excellence – Hamilton Bulldogs
Davis Pennington – OHL Cup participant – Peterborough Petes





  • Instagram

  • LinkedIn

  • Youtube